Our Story

The ODC’s origins trace back to as early as 1918, when the Oregon Dairy Council was created to advance the benefits of dairy nutrition. The Oregon Dairy Products Commission (known as the Dairy Farmers of Oregon) was later created by the Oregon Legislature as a commodity commission in 1943. These two organizations merged in 1985, but the names remained separate until January 1, 2016, when we became the Oregon Dairy and Nutrition Council.

In 2024, we returned to our roots to use the name Oregon Dairy Council.
Led by the Executive Director, our team of talented professionals develop partnerships and execute programming to deliver on our mission, vision and values.

Funding for ODC is provided by Oregon dairy farmers and processors through assessments. ODC is one of 23 Oregon Commodity Commissions that operate with oversight from the Oregon Department of Agriculture. On the national level, ODC is a member of the United Dairy Industries Association and receives oversight from USDA.

The Council is governed by the ten members of the Oregon Dairy Products Commission — meet our teams below.

Our Vision

A thriving Oregon dairy industry now and for the future.

Our Mission

Through innovation and education, we advance the success of Oregon dairy farmers and dairy communities to inspire lifetime consumers.

Our Values


We are guided by peer-reviewed science, strategic insights, and consumer behavior.


We are trusted experts on all things Oregon dairy, award winning farms, processors, and dairy foods, with a proven track record of industry support.


The well-being of our communities and farm families is at the heart of what we do. We work collaboratively, locally, from the farm to the table as a partner in the Oregon food and agriculture system.

Health and Wellness

Through our work, we support the advancement of human health, animal welfare, and environmental sustainability.

Meet Our Team

Anne Goetze, RDN, LD, FAND
Anne Goetze, RDN, LD, FAND
Executive Director
Susan Crandall
Susan Crandall
Chief Financial Officer
Emily Fuller
Emily Fuller
Communications Director
Allison Pratt
Allison Pratt
Industry Relations Manager
Shannon Guirl
Shannon Guirl
Digital Communications Senior Manager
Crista Hawkins. RDN, LD
Crista Hawkins. RDN, LD
Youth Wellness Senior Director
Lewis Martin, MS, RD, LD
Lewis Martin, MS, RD, LD
Nutrition Director
Julie Rentsch
Julie Rentsch
Business Development Director

Meet Our Board

John Van Dam
Chairman, Rising Sun Dairy
  • Willamette and Southern Oregon Producer Member, appointed 2019
  • United Dairy Industry Association Board Member
Warren Chamberlain
Vice Chairman, Dairylain Farm
  • Central and Eastern Oregon Producer Member, appointed 2022
Alison Rosenblum
Secretary/Treasurer, Tillamook County Creamery Association
  • Processor Member, appointed 2020
  • U.S. Dairy Export Council Board Member
Adrienne Allen
Victor Dairy
  • Tillamook and North Coast Producer Member, appointed 2019
Todd Leuthold
Wilsona Farms
  • Tillamook and North Coast Producer, appointed 2017
Drew Johnson
Santiam Dairy
  • Willamette and Southern Oregon Producer Member, appointed 2023
Pete Meenderinck
Meenderinck Dairy
  • Central and Eastern Oregon Producer Member, appointed 2021
Phil Ward
CEO, Oregon FFA
  • Public Member, appointed 2019
Lisbeth Goddik
Ph.D, Oregon State University
  • Department Head of Food Science and Technology, OSU
  • Ex-Officio Member
Eric Morris
Commodity Commission Oversight Program Manager
  • Oregon Department of Agriculture
  • Ex-Officio Member

Get In Touch!